hello saferide

mmm deras texter är som terapi.


"I swear, you nearly said Hi
I could have died
I swear to God I started crying"



"And don’t you look for me, because I could be anywhere
In someone else’s house
In someone else’s arms
With someone else to warm the pain away"



"Oh, I love you! I wish you got the flu
So I could take care of you
Like you take care of me

You can hold the remote, I won’t try to steal it
And the best cushion is yours and you can have your feet on me,
Even though I’m scared of feet and even though I had a hard day at work

Oh, I love you! I wish you got the flu
You can lay your weight on me and I’ll be your backbone
Lay your weight on me
You won’t have to worry."

"Who was that girl who shouted “This one’s on me!”
Who was that girl who dropped her drink on a celebrity
Who was that girl who fell asleep under a tree, singing
Who was that girl, I know for sure it wasn’t me"

"I have to admit I sometimes lied in those letters
Tried to make life better than it was
I still wasn’t kissed at sixteen
And I still need a friend"

"Have you ever had the feeling no one really knows what you’re all about
And when you try to show them
They all have things to do tonight
Tonight"

 ♥

"And we talk about friends and we talk about records, talk about life and
we’ll talk about death, and we dance in the living room, dance on the
sidewalks, dance in the movies, dance at the festivals, dance, dance
No men ever really dance like this"

"Yes, I am lonesome again!
Yes, I am crying again!
Yes, you are getting this letter again
Because there’s nothing like you when you’re gone"

"YOU STUPID FUCK
YOU STUPID FUCK
You stupid fuck, you need to come back"

"25, 25 days. That’s too much, that’s too much!

25, 25 days. That’s too much, that’s too much!

25, until I get to see you
25, until I get to know if what we just started will have conquered backpacker girls with newly braided hair and Mano Chao records
It will soon be 24. Oh!
You’re so worth waiting for"


Kommentarer
Postat av: ENG

JAG ÄLSKAR DEM, varenda ord gör att jag får gåshud. mhm

2009-09-03 @ 09:42:02

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback